The edict establishing Bingham University, Karu, was enacted in 2005. The University took off during the 2005/2006 Academic session at ECWA Theology Seminary, Jos, as its temporary campus with students in the Faculty of Science and Technology, Humanities, Social and Management Science, and College of Medicine.

The Faculty of Science and Technology is one of the pioneer and leading Academic Faculty at Bingham University and among the highly rated faculties in the entire University in terms of excellence. The faculty is well-grounded in research in various areas of science and technology.

The faculty is made up of six (6) Departments with nine (9) undergraduate and nine (9) postgraduate programs that are fully accredited by the National Universities Commission (NUC). Each of the Departments in the Faculty has areas of specialization at the postgraduate level, of which most of them have postgraduate courses. Below are the departments and the programs;

S/N Departments Undergraduate programs Postgraduate programs
1 Biochemistry B.Sc Biochemistry Ph.D. Biochemistry
M.Sc. Biochemistry
M.Sc. Nutrition & Dietetics
2 Biological Sciences B.Sc Microbiology Ph.D. Microbiology
M.Sc. Microbiology
3 Chemical Sciences B.Sc Industrial Chemistry Ph.D. Environmental Chemistry
M.Sc. Environmental Chemistry
4 Computer Science B.Sc. Computer Science
B.Sc Cyber Security
B.Sc Information Technology
PGD, Computer Science
Master of Cyber Security and Digital Forensics
5 Mathematical Sciences B.Sc. Industrial Mathematics
B.Sc. Mathematics
6 Physics B.Sc. Physics

Guided by the University’s philosophy of “creating Christ-centered graduates”, all the programs are designed to produce Christian-based God-fearing graduates who appreciate science as the index of world/human development, the centrality of Science and Technology to human well-being, as well as its inevitable linkage to, and interactions with, other branches of knowledge.

Dr (Mrs.) U. D. Ejike
Dean Faculty of Science & Technology



Main Campus
Km 26 Abuja - Keffi Express Way