The Faculty of Basic Clinical Sciences comprises various academic departments, namely Medical Microbiology and Parasitology, Chemical Pathology, Hematology and Blood Transfusion, Morbid Anatomy (All grouped together as Pathology), and Pharmacology and Therapeutics. The faculty provides education and training for medical students, clinicians and post-graduate researchers. It also conducts research in basic clinical sciences and provides clinical and laboratory services to the university teaching hospital.


Produce doctors with well grounded knowledge and skills in Basic Clinical Sciences


To be a centre of excellence in training of medical students, clinicians and researchers in the Basic Clinical Sciences and render impactful clinical, laboratory services to Bingham University Teaching Hospital and the community.


To produce medical students, clinicians and post-graduate researchers who are equipped with knowledge and skills for self-reliance.



Jos Campus
No 23 Zaria ByPass